Executive Committee

Executive Committee
Environment and Social Development Organization- ESDO, Bangladesh

Executive Committee/ Executive Board

President                             : Mr. Syed Marghub Murshed

Vice President                   : Professor Ainun Nishat

Secretary General            : Dr. Shahriar Hossain

Treasurer                            : Ms. Siddika Sultana

Member                               : Prof. Nazmul Ahsan Kalimullah

Member                               : Syed Golam Qadir

Member                               : Shahnaz Monir

Syed Marghub Murshed

Syed Marghub Murshed is an eminent environmentalist and a social justice advocate in Bangladesh. He served Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock, Ministry of Public Administration, and Ministry of Information of the Government of Republic of Bangladesh as a Secretary from 1995 to 2002.

Professor Dr. Ainun Nishat
Vice President

Dr. Nishat is a Water Resource and Climate Change Specialist. He represented Bangladesh at the 2009 United Nations Climate Change Conference. Dr. Nishat, Professor Emeritus, BRAC University, is also reputed internationally as an Academician and Environmentalist.Email: nishat@bracu.ac.bd

Dr. Shahriar Hossain
Secretary General

Dr. Shahriar Hossain did his PhD in Urban Ecology from Duke University, NC, USA. He has Masters degree in Environmental Studies, Government and Politics, and International Relations. He assists and advises in project planning and operational management of ESDO. More at www.shahriar1.net Email: shahriar25@gmail.com,



Share on

Translate »